Jesse Boykins III – Way Of A Wayfarer (EP)

After my last release “The Beauty Created” 3years ago, I took some time to truly discover my art, my spirit, my voice, my style, my love for life and its mysteries. That journey has taken me around the world, exposed me to various cultures and people, and enlightened and influenced me along the way. “Way Of A Wayfarer” is me sharing with you those moments and those lessons, in hopes that I can inspire you to share your moments and lessons with the rest of the World. That is the only way, the universal way. Much love & many thanks to SoulCultureStreet Etiquette, Passport Life & GFCnewyork for taking this journey with me. Schwaza.

The visions of a lover thru his travels, in search of his present self.  - Jesse Boykins III

Click HERE To Download

Read the rest of this entry »

Tags: , ,

Jesse Boykins III – Back Home (Mermaids & Dragons) (Prod. by Gold Panda)

The nomadic soul known as Jesse Boykins III has teamed up with the SoulCulture La Famila alongside Passport Life, Street Etiquette and GFCNY to bring you the Way Of A Wayfarer EP which will be released for free on June 30th. We are proud to present the 1st look at the EP artwork designed by Dr Woo and the first audio taste from Way Of A Wayfarer in the form of “Back Home (Mermaids & Dragons)” produced by Gold Panda (and also appears as an instrumental on his album Lucky Shiner) which Jesse describes as “The visions of a lover thru his travels, in search of his present self”.

Click HERE to download.

Words By Soul Culture

Read the rest of this entry »

Tags: , ,

Steve-Ography – We Are Alive! (Podcast 2)

Art & Music, are evidence of life. And my life revolves around art & music. It is a cycle, that allows me to wake up everyday. “We Are Alive!” will be a monthly podcast series that I share with you. You’ll get a glimpse and listen to the art & music that inspires me to live and progress, in hopes that we can all inspire each other to do the same, as art & music should.

Click HERE To Play & Download

We Are Alive! (Podcast 2) Tracklisting
1. Taebeast – Kayden’s Interlude feat. Pharrell
2. Pharrell – Big White Spaceship feat. Timbaland & Magoo
3. Dudley Perkins – Solitude
4. Marty – The Greater Good
5. Black Milk – Mo Power
6. Res – Golden Boys
7. The Jet Age Of Tomorrow – LunchBox feat. Vince Staples & JQ
8. Moruf – Story Of My Life
9. Flying Lotus – Tea Leaf Dancers
10. Mos Def – If You Can Huh
11. T.Shirt x Darvin Silva – Outro Music
12. AbCents – Elpoep
13. Jesse Boykins III – Connected feat. Theophilus London & Keys
14. MeLo-X – MadMeLody
15. Bad Bad Not Good – OF Sessions
16. Jamie Cullum – Frontin’
17. N*E*R*D – Provider (Zero 7 Remix)
18. Kids These Days – Walking Down The Line

Tags: ,

MeLo-X – Heartbeat: Quadron Remix (Official Music Video)

MeLo teams up with Dr. Woo once again to bring smooth, sensual and eye capturing visuals to the musical landscape he has created. In this piece we step inside the dance studio with three talented females as they create an interpretive dance to MeLo’s Heartbeat. “Heartbeat” is a remix of Quadrons original track “Average Fruit”. An alternate remix version can also be purchased on itunes.

Tags: , ,

Smoke DZA – Loaded Remix feat. Domo Genesis (Prod. By Lex Luger)

Odd Future’s Domo Genesis hops on Smoke DZA’s single off THC.

Click HERE to download

Tags: , , ,

Arcade Fire feat. Drake – Suburbs (A.CHAL REMIX)

Here’s another remix courtesy of Alejandro Chal, which you may formally know as Precize. The song involves a blend of Arcade Fire’s Suburbs and some verses from Drizzy. Not quite as breezy as the original version, but certainly a more lively version. Check it out and let us know what you think.

FACELIFT VOL.1 Coming Soon

Tags: , , , , ,

Sartorial Sounds Live @ 92Y Tribeca

Sartorial Sounds by Street Etiquette featuring

Jesse Boykins III, Joshua Bennet, Joe Kenneth, Melo-X, Theo Martins, Mara Hruby and Rinaldy Alvarez.

“Joshua Kissi and Travis Grumbs, the dynamic duo behind the fashion blog Street Etiquette, think it’s important to remember that everyone is an artist in their own right and it’s the life experiences we encounter that provoke what we splash on our own blank canvas. With that in mind, 92YTribeca is thrilled to bring their program Sartorial Sounds—a night that blends both music and style—to our Mainstage. Street Etiquette has assembled an incredible lineup of artists that will showcase their individual talents in the realms of spoken word, rapping, singing and tap. Come dressed to impress and stay late so you don’t miss out on any of these featured performers:” All Ages are invited to attend.

Purchase tickets here!

See you guys there!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Video: Mickey Factz – For The Culture ft. Marsha Ambrosius

Tags: , , ,

MeLo-X – Inside The Mind Of Melo (Mixtape)

Steve-Ography presents Inside the Mind of MeLo.  A compilation of records that will allow new listeners to gain insight on who MeLo-X, the new Renaissance Man, is.  As well as remind current patrons as to why they’ve been on this musical journey towards discovery with the GodGod. #RoyalElegance #WATG

Click HERE to download.

1. King’s Theme feat. Jesse Boykins III
2. Thee Anthem
3. Google Alerts (Nite n Day MeLo-Eclipse)
4. Rapity Rap Remix feat. Kendrick Lamar & Mickey Factz
5. The Highest (Extended Live Redit)
6. Treat Her Right (And I Know)
7. Gone Baby feat. Paul Mcartney & Erykah Badu
8. Stop El Mundo
9. Average Fruit (MeLo-X Remix)
10. She is Forever feat. Jesse Boykins III & Theophilus London
11. Get It UP feat. NTU (Prod. by MeLo-X)
12. Broken Wings feat. Jesse Boykins III
13. Keep The Faith feat. Jesse Boykins III & Chris Faust
14. Mirrors in My Mind (Kordan Remix)
15. Canigetonmy
16. Houstatlantavegas feat. SonnyMoon (MeLo-X Remix)
17. Time Instrumental
18. Tehas Beans Instrumental

Photography By Vinny Picone

Tags: , ,

MeLo-X – #XTRADROP [Official Music Video]

On a hot summer day in Flatbush Brooklyn, NY, Jesse Boykins III captures MeLo-X in his raw element of royal elegance. In one straight shot MeLo-X shows why he’s lyrically on another level when it comes to switching up his flow. Xtra Drop was debuted earlier this year by DJ Semtex on BBC 1Xtra and is a Freestyle version of Wiley and MJ Cole’s original track “From the Drop”.  Click HERE to download song.

Shot by: Jesse Boykins III